James Mayes

Custom content just got easier

In Social Media, Start-ups, Twitter on August 13, 2010 at 4:10 pm

Just a short post today – I’ve been playing this week with a new site I’d like to share – paper.li – currently in alpha test.  It’s a clever little application which you simply kick-start with a Twitter username, a hashtag subject, or a Twitter list.  It’ll scurry off and create a custom newsletter, every day, based on the target you’ve provided. It’s dynamic, effective and (currently) free.

I’m not so sure I like the way it has no options for review before it issues a daily tweet – but there’s so much it does well that I’m prepared to overlook that and give it time.  If you want a quick example of what it looks like – here’s the current paper, based on my Twitter presence.

As for uses, I can think of many. I’ll be testing some out over the next few weeks – but as I’m off on hols for a week, I wanted to share before I left!

Enjoy – and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

