James Mayes

When does it happen for you? Retweets & replies.

In Social Media, Twitter, Twitter Tips on October 11, 2010 at 2:09 pm

I’ve been paying more and more attention over the last few months to timezones.  I have followers in a variety of locations and, like anyone using Twitter for professional reasons, I want to maximise the chances of talking to the right people.  Like any communication platform, it’s about being where they are, when they’re present.  In Twitter terms, gut feel tells me timing is of huge important.  There are some subjects I manage by lists, or by RSS search tools to ensure I don’t miss something but I’ve always felt timing is key – for me and for many others.

Some clever people at Sysomos have analysed 1.2b (yes, billion) tweets – and they’ve produced some data that goes down a treat.  I’ll share one representation here, which suggests timing is indeed key.  The rest of the report is here.  Enjoy.

Timing does matter

Leave a Reply

