James Mayes

The HR Blog feed – for #chru

In Blogging, Community, Personal Development, Twitter on May 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm

Writing as I listen to the wrap up of the ConnectingHR event in London today, I’m in the process of setting up a Twitter account to collate blogs written by HR professionals, for HR professionals.  It’ll avoid consultancies, service providers etc. and take feeds specifically recommended by the community.

I already run a similar account, collating Social Recruiting blogs, which gets some great feedback – and from conversations today, it strikes me this would be useful for the HR community too. It’s not yet fully populated, but you’ll find the feed at @HRBlogFeed on Twitter – so follow that, you’ll get the curated feed.

What would I like from you? Recommendations. I’ll take care of the feed, you tell me what you want to see. Rules? No sales pitch blogs, no recommending your own. Use the comments section below to highlight those you think are really great at communicating on the topics that matter to HR – I’ll take care of the rest.

Thanks to all those at ConnectingHR today for great conversation and the impetus to get this done.

  1. Recommend “My Hell is Other People” oh crap – that’s gone… Ummm well Neil Morrisons blog is always interesting 🙂

    Rob

    • Good shout – added! There are around half a dozen I added as a result of conversations yesterday, so I’ll continue to add as we go! Feedback and suggestions will always be appreciated!

  2. […] Posts XpertHR: Every picture tells a story Karen Wise: My thoughts on theconnecting HRunconference Theatreacle: Who the hell am I? Me: Drawing the narrative of a conference James Mayes: The HR blog feed for #chru […]

Leave a Reply

